{Sunday, Oct. 11, 2009}
visiting Triple A, Rocking out on Rock Band with the fencers

I owe you all an entry since I haven't updated for a long time. Here it goes. for 10th October 2009, Saturday

Today was a tiring but fun day. As usual I woke up in the afternoon - i slept at 4am while typing out a very long post on fb when it crashed - fortunately i saved a copy on my computer. It's already on my blogspot blog and i will upload it later. had my lunch then finally got ready to go to Amanda, Alexius and Aaron's place. I forgot to burn the cd of pictures so i rushed to get it done. In the meantime, Mum made two apple pies, one for them.

So finally KM Mum and I were on the way to their new home in the car. I had never been to their new place. It's a lot smaller than the older one obviously, and things were still in boxes - just like when my family moved into a temporary home while our home was being rebuilt. Cheryl and Robbie were there upstairs with Alex and Amanda. Aaron was asleep. Later Jamai came. We talked a bit and later on the spur of Alex�s suggestion we went swimming at their godparents�. So we girls borrowed shirts and shorts and went for a splash. It was really fun. Amanda and I love swimming. We like the sensation of being enveloped in water too. Auntie Jamai with the borrowed shower cap to keep her hair dry � otherwise the tong-straightened hair will go curly. Robbie nicknamed me �the hooded claw�. What happened was that in the washroom, one of the ceramic taps was cracked and my soapy hands could not turn it so I used both hands and got myself cut without knowing it until I saw a red stain on my shirt and finger that resembled a lot like blood... So I had to clot my finger and keep it above water level, and when I relax my finger instead of making it straight and tense, it curled and hence the claw. The Hooded Claw on a space walk, The Hooded Claw doing hurdles, etc. Robbie is F.O.N. lol. He and Alex and Amanda also had to keep an eye on Aaron to make sure he didn�t swim to the deep end, since he and the rest of us did not have goggles with us. Cheryl stayed out of the water as did Auntie Biann (how to spell).

Alex drove the car between the two homes. Along the way we passed a field where people do fly kites and model planes at. So cool, a hidden patch � I don�t think many people know of it and it�s not very accessible by public transport. I�ve not flown a kite for a long time and would like to again one day.

We swam quite a long time and so when Mum came we left within a couple of minutes and reached home later than intended. On the way back, I found out KY had already reached the bus stop and hence my mum went to pick him while I had a rushed shower to get the chlorine off me. Sorry sorry to keep him waiting, I also rushed down my dinner of DELICIOUS YONG TAU FOO (HOME-COOKED FOOD ROCKS). Some people like the Chicken Rice from certain stalls but I don�t, because my grandmother�s one ROCKS. It is always the best! I think I have promised someone to cook it � I think it was my friends on my Hong Kong trip in June... and other friends... I gotta fulfil it. That involves trying to recall the recipe.
After I was done eating, KY and I walked to the Novena to pick up Steve and get some snacks. Along the walk out, Yj and Reynold had arrived at my bus stop, so we met them along the way and as a bunch of people went to Novena. Many apologies to Steve for I arrived late. I went down to the control station to meet him while the rest of the guys went to buy KFC for dinner. While we were there, Daniel was on the way getting a lift. YL and Khai were having dinner at Din Tai Fung at Bishan (where the service took very long because of the crowd). While walking back, Yj and Reynold asked several times �Are we there yet?� Now you know how far I walk to get back home � which I don�t think is very far. Probably now they appreciate the proximity of their homes to their bus stops and MRT stations. Yj and Reynold were excited to play Rock Band and start rocking out. They were also excited to try The Beatles version after hearing the reviews about it.

When we got back, Daniel was sitting outside playing with Lucky. We went upstairs to set up the game � as I said some people were very eager to start rocking � and the guys had their kfc dinner. It�s so tempting to just call them boys. I showed them my bedroom and pointed out and hence the guys know of the collection of soft toys we 3 sisters accumulated over the years. While the eager Yanjie and Reynold set up the game, I brought the other 3 guys upstairs to show them KM�s room and the balcony. One should always show the guests around the house, I think that was what Mum taught me. When we came back down I helped out for the rest of the things. Only after a short while of restarting the machine and switching ports around did someone realise the USB hub needed the power source. After setting that up, all 3 instruments were connected. Yay. I played drums once and noticed that my foot felt less sensitive. It was the numbness one gets after swimming. Reynold and Yj preferred the original rock band and proposed that the game be changed. When Daniel threw in his vote, the game was changed.

Because I only played the game once, there were very few songs unlocked on band quick play and band world tour modes. Hence they went to play world tour in an attempt to unlock more songs. I tried the guitar once. My fingers felt numb from the swimming and hence I couldn�t play properly. That night I couldn�t get a bass groove and when I did that one time I lost it very quickly! Boo. Then at that song YL and Khai appeared. I mostly sang tonight and tried to sing the Rock Band songs but terribly couldn�t! I had never heard those songs before nor could I hear the notes correctly or decipher the notes out from the screen (cos i didn�t make an effort to use the �follow the arrow� method). Hence I had to announce that I could not cope and proposed several time to change back to The Beatles and the guys kindly let me. Thank You!!Yay I can sing now! The Beatles also had all the songs unlocked, and the guys were struggling at Rock Band cos they could have set the instrument at the hard levels.

They noticed and saw the photos of me with Popo near the TV, when I was in secondary school and when I was a baby. Yes I look so different. I was a lot cuter then when I was a baby. In secondary school, my face was shorter. Now I quite ugly lah. When I wear my frameless specs I look like John Lennon...

None of the guys knew The Beatles songs (I�m not sure about Steve), all of them didn�t want to sing so I ended up singing most of them. For �With a little help from my friends�, Yj indeed had help as the rest of the guys sang along with him, as I played on bass � and didn�t catch the rhythm! Boo! My performance was so off! For �Come Together� my singing was quite on tune. For the screaming bits, it was shouting screaming YL went to zuo nong wo and �reprimand� me for shouting and not singing. Yeah The Beatles are one of the big influencers of Rock music in case you didn�t know that. They were the first band to make it big on both sides of the Atlantic Ocean and if you go through their history, you can see where their different styles of music over the different periods came from. Many musicians cite The Beatles as one of their influences. They defined Rock and Roll � later renamed �Pop�, short for �popular� and other unique � and sometimes weird (think of �I�m The Walrus�) � music, as well as great pieces such as Yesterday, Hey Jude, All You Need Is Love, Let It Be, Get Back, I Wanna Hold Your Hand (most of these songs were NOT in the game!! I want to download them!) Just now I was talking a bit to WL and I commented that if he came, then there would be someone else to sing the songs besides me, because WL knows �Yellow Submarine� and maybe some other Beatles songs, so I promised to arrange another session when he and the rest of us would be free. All the best to the med students for their exams!

Ok back to the story. The last song was �I Wanna Hold Your Hand� I think, at Yanjie�s request. The bunch of us sang along. That one is not the one recorded on the video because this time round I sang on the mike and hence couldn�t take a video, and I think I sounded better... It was 11pm � I didn�t realise! � and the rest decided to leave too. But before we left, Khai was very excited to play with Lucky. He loves dogs a lot. He was looking forward to meeting Lucky. They declined Mum�s offer to send them to the bus stops and MRT station. Rey, YL, Khai and Daniel left in one direction, while I took Lucky on a walk as I walked Steve, Yj and KY to the bus stop �far away�. It�s a moderate Ok distance for me, a distance I walk whenever I go home from school. Yj and Steve�s bus was speeding down the road and nearly overshot the bus stop but Yj�s quick reaction and flagging managed to catch the bus driver�s attention and the bus slowed down in time. KY�s bus arrived a short moment after, stopping in the bus bay behind the former 2�s bus, and so after waving goodbye, Lucky and I made our way home. Lucky patiently listen to my singing that usually only God hears, songs that I sing as I walk home on my own that I have kept away from the ears of people I know. The mezzo-soprano�s voice. No one can judge these songs but God and I for only we hear them. Lucky happily accepts things as they are.

I have had a good day. Thank you all for a great time. I didn�t do anything to catch up on my backlog of school work and lectures but that doesn�t matter. Today was for friendship and fun.

Daniel, you still owe me the meaning of the Japanese word you used to describe me.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!