{Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2009}
1st night in hall.

i'm sitting here, waiting for my hair to dry before i sleep. seems normal, just that this is a plastic chair (not my normal cushioned chair), in a non-airconditioned room, alone. yup, it's my first night in hall. On this day, when I am now 19years and 6months old, not counting the hours and minutes. Another milestone. I'm growing up, growing older :( .

It's quite lonely. No one to talk to, and I don't have anything to say either, so it's video uploading, music listening, and updating myself on fb.

i forgot to bring my toothpaste. I also forgot to bring a bath towel but fortunately I brought 2 hair towels.

Earlier I went out for supper after a regular training. It's the first time for me. Well, it was my dinner too since I didn't have dinner before training. I went to Celeste's room in another hall to collect my fencing gear we left in her room after novices, and before that while waiting for the bus coincidentally met Jeff at the shuttle bus stop. At the shuttle bus stop at Celeste's hall, met Marcus there, which was surprising cos 1)he doesn't stay in hall, and 2)he didn't leave stuff in Celeste's room. But I think it's cos he's accompanying his friend. 2 new people today came for fencing for the first time, so they were shown a bit on the gear, a bit on how to fence and they tried fencing.

I am the lousiest fencer, and was trashed in the team event. It was the 2nd time I tried "team" style fencing. It's in preparation for the event. Since i'm the weakest, I have placed myself as the reserve.

I also had lesson with Jason, and finally realised how wrong my posture was, especially for the hand,that it should be tilted even more, and when I tilted it more to the correct position, I felt a muscle strain at my triceps there, and the forearm near the elbow. I also felt a strain on my shoulder when I had to straighten it more. Ah, maybe it's time to get back the dancer's posture I had in sec1 after those pe lessons. I never felt those muscles (strains) in a long time.

Supper at Clementi. Sat in between pek and WL again. Why was a chair left empty between them? No one would go sit next to him. But isn't that mean ostracizing? But that attitude/behavior warrants that kind of reaction from others. No, I must be nice. God loves everyone, no matter how un-normal they are: the weird, the unloved, the sinners, the low-self-esteemed, the imperfect. (i'm not implying anything here)

So far, I have found NUH's ban mian the best. No where can get such quality, and NUH's one is cheaper than outside (note, this is the staff canteen(open to public) and not the kopitiams).

They were talking about homos, and pulled all the homo gay jokes at each other, and I had difficulty eating. Well, when you are hearing the conversations and want so badly to cringe, how to eat?

Since there were 5 of us: Freddy, Jason, WC, Celeste and I going back to NUS, we split into 2 cabs, Jason and Freddy into one and we 3 in the other. No cab wanted to take all five of us though Celeste is small and we could fit into the cab without problem and we were going somewhere near. But, it's by rule that only 4 adults excluding driver can fit into a cab.

whoa. i'm tired. it's almost 2am. Goodnight. gotta wake up for 8am lecture tomorrow.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!