{Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009}
If you sms me, please sign off with your name. LSM1301 exam

Haha, for the post before this, I typed out the skeleton while I was hiding at the back of the LT for one part of biz camp.

LSM1301 exam today. It's not too bad. (: There were some questions that were dead easy and give away, there are one or two that I was confused over, and then the rest were average. I am thankful for my 1000+pg tome of a textbook because I would not know otherwise that proteins in gene expression are synthesized from the NH2 end to the COOH end.

I took my exam in another room because I requested to be under isolation since I had the flu - though not sure if it is H1N1 but it was contagious for sure. I also wore an N95 mask. The nice female lab assistant sat outside, peering thru the glass doors and the open doorway of the room to check on me instead of physically being there to invigilate me, once in a while. So my exam was in a seminar room, so I did my MCQ on that tiny fold-down table. That N95 mask my mum bought was too small for me - it pressed on my cheekbones and because of the tension and such, imagine the stress (force per unit area) on the bone. oww. I tugged at it quite a few times there to relieve the pain.

So now we shall see how the results turn out to be. Now it's one week break before school resumes in full swing!

I just sent my phone in for repair - the software has a few bugs. Like sometimes when I access the calendar I see the grid but the numbers are not there. Also when I access the menu, I see the icons but not the name of the icon on the top like "messaging" and when I go into the list of functions to do, I see no text. can't select anything. can't send sms. probably can only make phonecalls.

Then I realised later - I didn't copy out the latest contacts that I added to my phone. Oh dear. So I might have lost some of your contacts. So please check with me whether I have your contact. Also since I am using my old phone now which has the phone numbers erased as I transferred numbers out, if you sms, please sign off with your name or something or else I might not know who you are. paiseh.

whatta do this coming week...
list of work to do: find banner and poster printing, find a free domain host that looks professional then build website. design stuff? learn illustrator?

Happy Birthday JY and Sarah! in advance.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!