{Sunday, Oct. 22, 2006}
happy deeparaya!

My Mum wants to sell the house.

Her friend helped her to put a classified ad. House for $4.5m, i think. a family (father, mother, ONE child) came. interested in the land only as far as I know. i never knew they were coming. they came and left. i thought it was a misreading of the advert until MP told me and mum's (and dad's) friend auntie Lorna came. Mum and auntie Lorna were conversing in Hokkien deliberately.

today another idiot buyer came at 1.30pm. fortunately, i was napping.

I, have lived in this house, ALL OF MY LIFE. this is MY HOME. I intend it to be THIS way forever. Marie and I are going to be neighbours forever. This may sound wishy-washy, fluffy and cotton wool-y, whatever. I am going to live in this plot of land for the rest of my life. Why should i give it up? It's on a prime district, close to my school and MRT, shopping centres with their services, a very good location. why should i give it up?

This is MY home. I am going to own this piece of land by hook or by crook (not by crook because i'm not going to commit any crimes here)(what does by hook mean then?). I am going to buy this land from my Mother. I'm that determined. this land is effectively MINE.

u know, i'm a person who only likes to blog about nice nice happy things. U should infer that i'm quite agitated and disturbed. quite a number of us are disagreeing to the sale. but she had to work it out last night that it would be money-wise better for us, i take that back, HER to sell the house as it is.

I initially was very disturbed when i heard that mum was going to knock down this house, build 2 then SELL one. (i still hope that the other one gets rented out.) but i'm not so agitated over it now.

you know, she believes that she can find a piece of cheap good property that can house the 10 of us.

FAT CHANCE!

never heard of it. even now if they advertise a 6+2 room house, the rooms would be TOO SMALL.

got work to do. OP! I'm not done yet. gotta go. Carpe Diem!

23 oct 2006 monday 1.50pm

now i'm at McNair Hostel. just finished my script. taking a break....haizz....OP..... oh well....

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!