{Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2006}
Class Video OP dry run 1

Today was the first OP dry run for the class. borrowed MP's laptop because we wanted to use the remote control. Thank You MP!!!

Our group was the last one to go. we had to endure 3 hours of sitting down. fortunately, we had one break. i was really really restless.

on monday, we were at the hostel compiling. never had any rehearsals. in the end, i never rehearsed my part nor timed it.

the remote control idea failed. we use our right hand but the com was on the left. so HK and SY crossed their right hand to the left to point. i used my left hand. Jason didn't use at all.

My part was too long. Jason did a good job of improvising and covering for me. All of us had too much to say while Jason had too little. HK didn't finish her section, straight go into mine. we also weren't very coordinated.

only one more OP dry run left before the actual one... we've got to work it out, soon. (sorry lah but i'm the kan cheong type.)

last night (or this morning), i finished my work at 2am and slept a 2.30am+(i was lucky that i only had 1/2 hour of insomia). I was doing the video for the class as a present from me. the computer hung on me and took a long time to restart the programme and upload the files. I used a lot of pictures. the CPU was at 100% usage and yet still needed 15 minutes to upload. this laptop not powerful enough.

I started the video in either March or May, as a random idea, upon seeing the windows movie maker programme one bored day. I thought it would be a nice thing to do.(i seem to be doing a lot of nice things that are painstaking and unnecessary. why am i like this?)

so i started with only 3 pictures and beginning slides. i think after the promos, end september beginning october, can't remember, around then i started again. added 2 or 3 pics then left it as it is, until last night. i rushed to sum up the year in the video. left out events where i had no pictures of and some not nice pictures. so lynn's pictures i didn't use at all. and SM forgot the sms so i don't have any of her pics to use.

I'm glad that i made that video. When i was done i felt proud of myself. It turned out the way i envisioned it would be. that idea was in my mind for months. Thank you for all the compliments :).

Now gotta see if can put on MSN group. if not, photobucket then.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!