{Monday, Dec. 06, 2010}
Post Exam Celebrations! AY1011 Sem1

Dear Diary,

For 30th November and 1st December 2010

Tuesday and Wednesday were good days. On Tuesday was the last day of exams! :D:D:D:D I didn�t do so well for that paper, CE3121 because I got stuck and stumbled at the AASHTO flexible pavement thickness design part, and hence wasted time there and so when I reached the last question, I couldn�t do the last parts though I KNEW the answers because I ran out of time. Oh well. I didn�t let that ruin my mood for celebrating!

Jel came to school to say hi to all her CE course mates, coming back from Melbourne Double Degree Programme for a short break. A lot of people were very happy to see her :D

From there a bunch of us went to Vivocity for lunch at Marche: Puva, HJ, Gy, Sranj, Eveline, Jel, TY, WK, Siang, Xy, TX and I. It was Puva�s first time ever and it was my first time after more than a decade, besides the one time this year to eat crepe (which I also hardly eat), so it was a treat for me. I noticed the prices there were quite expensive. I thought of treating myself after the exams, and walking past the roasted meat section I was enticed by the fragrance and got myself a roasted chicken leg, some mashed potato along with it, and some very expensive tiny bowl of salad ($4.90 for that literally small handful) from another counter. I didn�t take pasta or pizza because I could get that at other places. To all of that I got an iced tea to accompany the meal. I shared some of the delicious chicken skin and meat with HJ.

From looking at Puva�s and Sranj�s choices, I asked them why they were eating that and found out they were vegetarian that day. It led to a conversation where I learned more about living as a vegetarian in Singapore (I�m quite clueless in this area) and more about their RGS RJC world.

KQ joined us outside and we took pics at the Christmas tree (yes, it�s FAKE!) and then found a place to play a few rounds of Saboteur. It�s an easy to play game and very fun, and portable too. :D
The guys went to pick up Kean from school (we borrowed Kean�s car while some followed me in mum�s car) while we girls had frozen yoghurt at the basement. I do appreciate it that they don�t skimp on the yoghurt and they allow us to put as many toppings as we want. :D:D:D

Mum gave me misinformation on the car park redemption. TY and Gy kindly helped me gather enough receipts to collect points but I didn�t know one must accumulate enough points to redeem car park. Haizz. Thanks so much for helping though!

From there I went home to pack and get ready for training at ABF. The rain was so bad so I was glad I had the car. However what I didn�t like was driving in such treacherous conditions � it�s one of the worst I have ever driven through. The rain was so heavy that putting the wipers on high speed couldn�t stop my windscreen from getting occluded by the water flow, and I couldn�t see the lane markings well, much less the road signs. The best thing was, it was peak traffic. At least the majority of traffic had the right mind to stay at 60km/h or so instead of breaking the speed limit as on normal dry days, but I hated the stop-start flow. Level of Service D or E according to CE3121 Transport Engineering Level of Service notes = FAIL. I missed exit 30 and got out at exit 31, where I recognized it as the place where I was when I got lost last time when I missed the exit along the AYE when going to ABF from school with a few of us in the car. Using intuition and a general sense of direction, and a guess that Boon Lay Way was a very long road, I did find Boon Lay Way and followed it all the way to Trade Hub 21. :D I hope I have inherited some of my father�s navigation sense.

There I happened to find Justin walking around in the rain and he came along in the car. It was raining so hard and the lightning flashed so brightly and the thunder cracked so loudly, it gave us jolts of fear. This rain was no ordinary rain � it could make a grown adult scared. Someone who has lived on earth for at least 21 years and seen a number of storms could get worried for herself in this rain.

ABF�s new premises were quite nice: more space and aircon. Double the number of pistes so more people can fence. I did warm-ups and drills and poking the dummy (I miss doing that). I got easily tired which I think was because of not exercising for a long time and that we got less time than usual to catch our breath between the conveyor belt exercises. I had to leave early to go home and bathe and then bring mum to the airport. I saw mum off then brought KM and Yani back home. I was getting tired and almost fell asleep while driving if I did not turn on the radio.

The next day I went out with Winnie to Orchard to celebrate exams over � her exams only finished that day. I haven�t went out with her before so it was kinda cool to see each other out of school and not have to talk about school stuff at all! We met at the Christmas Tree at Taka atrium � she had never seen that grand Christmas Tree before. We had lunch at Ajisen Ramen and then went to Kinokuniya to buy my Jap textbook and dictionary. She used her experience in learning Japanese to help me pick out books to buy. From her descriptions, Japanese Level 1 and 2 are really up there, much higher than German. They are already writing paragraphs at level 1 and have to write a blog with emoticons at level 2! We got fascinated by a sketching book and then looked around at the very interesting stationery section. I bought a small present there for MP. We also browsed around the Chinese/Japanese section and saw one magazine for nearly $60 O.O

We then went to ION Orchard to get Happy Lemon, a drink stand company from Hong Kong that Winnie introduced me too. Not bad, I hope to try more flavours next time. I didn�t know there was a Daiso at ION. We walked around to finish our drink before going to Daiso where Winnie got a padlock. After doing all we wanted to do, we went our ways home. It was 2 good days. :)

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!