{Saturday, Apr. 07, 2007}
2 weeks worth of entry

hallo. i haven't blogged for more than 2 weeks. i would put in some excerpts here and there from my diary, which i can't find so i wrote in a notebook, cos there are 17 pages worth of writing. also, i cover 2 weeks worth of stuff quickly so ur eyes won't burn out.

26 March 2007, Monday

Got back maths results. B. should've put in more effort. all i did was study integration and finish up tutorial 5.2 . but i was studying for other subjects...no, that's not a good reason.

i don't remember which day i got back physics. i thought i did badly for it cos i though i got 53%. But i'm still considered lucky got less than 10 people in class passed. Later I found out that I had 63%! I had added up my marks wrongly! so I got a B instead of a D! YS was happy for me. She's one of the few people who can be happy for others without being jealous. She knows how to be truly happy for her friends. that's special. :)

Tuesday

got back chem section A B and D. did quite well for those sections. She wouldn't give back our section C or tell us how much we got because we did very badly. She would only give back the next day, despite the pleas and whinings by the class. I was laughing away when she said "I want you to be squirming in your beds tonight." the class argued that they could cry today and then be prepared for tomorrow. She wanted to go through C thoroughly.

Wednesday

got back section C. I did very well! I secured for myself an A. So happy! Usually I get B for chem. I had a good strategy: 1. complete all the sections. 2. do section D before C. 3. skip the question if cannot do, then come back to it (i skipped the last part of qn3 and moved on to 4 where the marks were ripe for picking)

Thursday:

during chem prac, had to do 5 chemical tests. we could now see what we've been learning in organic chem. the silver mirror was pretty. we were dealing with corrosive chemicals so the class took off their ties, my suggestion. So cool, the whole class was wearing the uni without the tie in school! pun was intended. the open collar was so much cooler, temperature wise. all of us looked cool, except for a few who still wore the tie. we also had to wear gloves and googles if the person didn't wear specs. i broke a delivery tube. heehee. couldn't finish all the tests. i did one test in the fume cupboard. cool!

the h3 maths people weren't around during PE cos they had their lesson. Basketball was so fun! Nayan, Vasu and MF were not present, and they usually dominate the game, allowing for the rest of us to shine. Nearly everyone scored, including me (!! :D), and those who didn't score participated a lot. YS agrees that it was a great game.

Friday

PE was trial for 4 of the stations, sit ups (i didn't do cos of my back), standing broad jump, sit and reach, and pull ups. I jumped 212 cm for standing broad jump. :D:D so cool! My sit and reach was 62cm, i think. yes! i beat JH. I felt like i was a powerhouse! (high self esteem). however, i did 9 pull ups only... my triceps are stronger than my biceps. i can do more dips than push ups. must train.

stay back in school and did homework. later went out for dinner with Shean, later joined by SY, at broadway. Why? cos i was going for Life Concert! :D:D:D I had fishball noodles, which I missed a lot. yummy. very satisfying meal.

met MP at CC. We were near the front of the queue. sat with the scholars. Life Concert was Rocking Good! the music, the songs, the singing, everything was so good! I could praise God with no restrictions. I enjoyed myself greatly. (ok, my singing was off tune and ear-pain inducing). I realise that the foremost purpose in life is to LOVE GOD. God will use our talents to help spread His love to others. (i still wonder what's my talent.) I felt more purposeful. Life Concert is definitely a must see. but do not skip lessons in order to get tickets. that is wrong.

31 march, saturday.

Shelby's birthday was ytd, so today, Grace, eli, MP and I took her out to lunch. but everyone paid for their own portion, including shelby, cos we were at Seoul Garden on a WEEKEND. it was $22.50!! so expensive. the student price was $10.90, less than half, but only applicable on weekday. i've never been to seoul garden before. So, we stayed for 2 hours in there. Eli complimented my cooking, she said it tastes better than when she was with her gang from her class. compliment taken. Seoul Garden is better in that it's air con and that the soup doesn't taste like plastic like that in marina south. however, the one at marina south has more range and is cheaper.

I had some prawns, some veggie, 4 sausage pieces, some noodles with egg, a bowl of cream of mushroom, chocolate ice cream, and LOTS of oily fried teriyaki chicken. I felt unhealthy. My waste was saturated with salt smell.

Happy birthday to you Shelby!

Sunday, april 1st

HR's birthday. Happy Birthday! MT, MP, Dad and I went to watch Phantom of the Opera. It's a definite must see. I love the set design the most, all the theatrics. my favourite scene was the rising chandelier at the beginning. the chandelier crash was too slow. and it PAUSED before it swung. the orchestra pit was covered in dry ice smoke during the phantom's lair scene that the lights inside the pit was on and the musicians couldn't see what they were playing.

Tuesday, 3rd april.

teacher accidentally flash chem results of the class on the screen. I saw my marks and I saw that i'm, erhmm, top of the class!!! :D:D:D YS was happy for me. YH saw it too. She said my name and that promted me to look at the marks and compare it with the rest of the class. I beat this certain very smart person. I didn't say out loud what i got cos there were some guys in class, and if they told their friend, the friend might be upset, maybe cos guys have an ego. I worked really hard for it. :)

Thursday, got back econs half-way into econs lecture. I'm one of 2 people who got an A in the class! I'm so happy, i've never got an A before! It's mainly due to the God-send question. teacher went through a similar one in class before, so i knew what to write. :D :D:D:D:D

got back GP results. the worst thing. C. just got C. i'm lucky to get C. usually i get D. i'm just happy that i passed. my GP is very weak. i'm not good in question analysis and writing essays, or doing summary (i underwrite) and AQ (somehow my arguments must be in the wrong format and argued wrongly). I need lots of practice and lots of help.

Zac and I discussed during lunch about Orthodox and Catholics, and the reason why conflicts within Christianity occured (power and money). by right, they shouldn't conflict at all. and also about other Christian things. Had a very good discussion.

basketball again during PE. h3 maths and NTU physics people not there. Jason went running, cos soccer pple don't like basketball. oh well. suits him. again, we shine during the game. Elissa scored a goal or two. she was so happy. :D i realise i'm qutie tall, but more importantly, the basketball hoop is not so tall and unreachable (figuratively). after that, we girls stayed back 15 mins more for more basketball, this time, half court. Nithya scored a lot of hoops too. :)

Good Friday.

Today's the day when Jesus died on the cross, later rose from the dead. didn't go to church cos mum was unavailable to bring us, and MT woke up too late. Had Mama's chicken rice for dinner! :D:D

Popo is warded in SGH.

Saturday, today.

i went to ikea tampines for lunch with yeye, mummy, KM, big kuku and his wife. swedish meatballs. :) cream of chicken soup. :). was very filled. later followed mum down to SGH to visit Popo. i stayed for nearly 2 hours. Popo is very sick. Please, for those of you out there, please pray for her.

Daddy's car broke down. something is wrong with the fuel gauge, so he ran his car dry off petrol. he had to be towed. Mum and I left to buy petrol for him and drove to find him at cycle and carriage. after adding petrol, his car could run. but the fuel gauge still read wrongly.

Now, still got a lot of hw to do. tomorrow is Easter Sunday, the day Jesus rose from the dead, He's the Living God. Must go to Church.

so my final report card is:

GP: C 55%
Maths: B 67%
Chem: A 77%
Physics: B 63%
Econs: A 71%

update on 10 Apr 2007. thank you God, my grandmother does not have pneumonia. the bronchal tract, or the tube that is connected to the 2 lungs, has a cancerous lump in it, and it's blocking the passageway, so my grandmother finds it difficult to breathe. her op is on wednesday, they'll try to take out as much of the lump as possible. I pray it'll work out well.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!