{Monday, Dec. 06, 2004}
My Holiday this season

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was Holy Communion. The 3 sisters and Mummy went to Riders Lodge for Horse Riding.

We were greeted by some of our old friends, staff members who were around when we 1st came here. Most of them have left because the workers in Malaysia all have to be under contract (or so I think) and law says that contract must have no more than a certain amount of time before it expires. Maids are exempted from this rule. 3 original staff left here. 2 leaving next year. They hope to work in Singapore where the working conditions are better.

took a 1 1/2 hour trail ride shortly after 1.30pm. our ride was supposed to be at 2pm. I rode Kiwi. I have ridden him before. some parts of the trail the sun would blaze down on us. Poor horses. forced to walk in the sun. they also are not allowed to eat grass along the way. the grass is quite yummy looking in a horse's point of view. When we got back, off the horse, we couldn't walk straight upright because our inner legs were hurting because the body weight is pressurised onto this area which is in contact with the saddle. owwie.

Before that had lunch there. spaghetti. with chilli in it again. don't like chilli. together with choc milkshake.

after the ride, went to the bar for a drink of sprite. mmm. had a chat with the bartender, one of our old friends.

there're pictures everywhere on the walls and pillars on the people who have visited Riders Lodge. and some special ones too. Found pictures of me when I was P5 when I first came here. so nice. also got pic of my cousin and sisters and my father. how nice.

I call this my holiday for the end of the year eventhough I didn't stay overnight. ... which reminds me. I gotta ask my father to see if he can book a stay at hyatt JB with his vouchers. gtg!

Luv: animalz ;)

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!