{Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003}
Fashion Show and Today...

Dear Diary,

I haven't updated your for a Loooooonnnggg time. Haizz. No time for it. Now I got the chance to write in you. Finally. I haven't bathed yet. Gotta eat dinner soon and remember to clip nails.

ahh. The fasion show. It was successful but not entirely. Every event everyone says it was successful. I tell you. I took a lot of pictures. But since of limitations, I keep moving. In the end, a lot of my pics were UGLY. Got a few good ones though. That day, I wore my Thai-influenced Chinese top and black Pants that was so hard to find that Warni had to find it for me. Warni can find things in one round while I take several rounds but not find it. Amazing. Ms Choo & Ms Padma modelled as well. So did Eunice Olsen! The Wheel Of Fortune girl and Ms Singapore Universe 2000. I found out that there were 5 or 6 title holders modelling that day. That's amazing! I only know 2. But I think only the 2 I know are Ms Singapore s. You know what, the people who allocated our tables were mean. Mum booked early and they give us a corner-of-the-room table. No respect. I think they give all the middle tables to models' families. The Yaps switched with the Hassanbais. So Amanda got to sit on the aisle table.

Let you in on a little secret. Eunice Olsen saw me cry. Yes, I cried. Mum gave Mei Ting the camera when MT trusted me to take the Photos of her science teacher who was modelling. I thought Mum was biased to MT & only cared for her. Eunice took the same lift as us down from the 6th storey.

The backstage wasn't behind the stage but underneath on storey 5! Also, my Mum thinks ALL of the models are MOTHERS! She called Eunice Olsen "Mrs Olsen". She should watch TV more often. She even asked her ,"How many children do you have?" And she still thinks that way.

I met Ie Ching there. She was my last year classmate. She has transfered out of SMSS already.

On the National Day Celebrations in School, the Guides, NPCC, Red Cross & Girls Brigade will form contingents during morning assembly. Like actual NDP. Tomorrow, there will be a rehearsal

for it from 3-4pm.

Just finished dinner. Let's continue.

Before that, there would be a compulsory house meeting from 2-3pm. After that got committee work to do. So I don't think there will be any rehearsal for my tribal dance and no piano lesson. I just changed it to late friday afternoon.

Speaking of tribal dance, I'm now the middle person. The arrangement of the people is a V-shape. The people across would be each other's partner. The middle person has no partner. Originally, I was Guo Min's partner. Yi Jun was the middle person and did not like it. So I switched with her. Anyway, I'm the only person who can twirl a pole. I could tie rafia string to give the twirling more of an effect... hmm...

I just added new features to my diary. I added an imood and a tag-board. Besides that, I turned on my notes and have a guestbook. Wow. That's alot.

Today during our "The Living Habitat" lesson (a.k.a. living habitats), we presented our powerpoint and submitted our house that made me return home at 7pm. It is really well done. I'm clipping my nails right now. Our group won best group. yeah! We won because of our united-ness and good presentation. Actually, it is Best Speaker Award. There are supposed to be 6 winners. Me, Nicole, Victoria and Michelle got it. The other 2 are Debbie and Hui Ru, the Monitress and Assistant Monitress. They never line up for recess the other time. So naughty. The marks will form 85% of our CA marks. That's alot.

Mrs Lee, one of the teachers was biased to us. I was unhappy with it. Nothing else to add about that except the workshop was fun with all those experiments.

Today after seeing the Finding Nemo postcards belonging to Natalie, we begun to communicate with each other (natalie)in whale like what Dory did in the movie. I watched pirated Finding Nemo VCD last night and was unhappy with that. Anyway, I watched it in the theatres the other time already.

Natalie and I also coloured some ice-cream sticks in our own design to keep. Natalie gave me her error ones. But when I look at them, I didn't see anything wrong with it.

Today, we had no PE. Mrs Lam went to ITE for something. We are going to learn the Mambo soon. I don't want to. Another partner Latin dance. So sickening. Why can't they teach Line Dancing where partners are not needed. Anyway, that's an "in" dance. They surely won't teach break dancing. It's really dangerous. The people have to know what they are doing and warm up their muscles properly before doing any of such stuff.

There will be another Science Test on the 21st of August from 2-3pm. Everybody is to stay back and do it. They want to prevent leakage from class to class. They should do it with the other subjects as well.

We had Maths test today. Qn 6a I couldn't do but I could solve 6b. When I wanted to, times up. sheesh. Reminds me of the other time when Debbie, who was supposed to collect the papers, gave extra time to Nathara to do the paper. NOT FAIR! Both of their marks should be deducted.

On Sunday, Mum and I went to Holy Communion in Church. I never did so for about 1 year. I'm unsure about it. I think it's longer than that. The sancturary is smaller but it is nicer. I feel a lot different, more holy or cleansed or something like that. This is a holy thing.

Julia and Sarah may come over soon from their holiday in Melbourne. They are going to move there soon. I just finished cutting my nails. Hope they can come over to watch NDP on TV with us. I invited Amanda and her family to come to our house to watch NDP as well. They are leaving Singapore for Australia next year. So sad. :'(

I have submitted the photos. They are great. Dad took 97% of them. I took the other 3%. He used his over 30 years old PROFESSIONAL camera together with special lenses. After some guides saw the photos, they picked me and another Sec 1 girl to be the photographers.

Dad is making Lagsane now. Gotta bathe and check it out! Bye!

Luv: animalz

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!