{Sunday, Aug. 10, 2008}
Another chapter in my life is going to start in a few hours time.

It's almost midnight now. A new chapter in my life is going to start in a few hours time.

For most of the past week plus, I have been at Engin Oweek 2008, which is why you haven't seen me around very much at all. I don't think I can sit around and type out my whole experience now. What I can say is that there were some things that I didn't like and somethings that I did, and overall I'm happy and enjoyed myself when I did and I like my OG :D. In the process of Oweek I also got my toe stepped on in sentosa (by accident of course) that left my toe purple, so now I know what "contusion" and "serratiopepidase" is, so there's good out of this, and I got myself excused out of mass dance :D. I also ended up getting bruised thighs from an MRT game but I don't blame anyone. In fact, it can be intepreted as I have been accepted by the group or I have projected myself successfully as someone who is tough (but unfortunately the toughness and sportiness is in the mind but not the body. I wish I was more fit and stronger and more flexible etc.) I will try and blog about Oweek. I am overdue for many things to blog about.

Tomorrow's the first day of uni. I am lost. I don't know whatta do, more specifically, what CCA to join, when do I collect my laptop, and what to do during the big break slots I have in between stuff, these 3 questions here listed in decreasing importance.

What CCA do I join?? I want to do a sport but I can't find anything that really suits me, since I've never been actively involved in sports, and nothing offers to teach gymnastics. I've always wanted to do tumbling. So the other option I have is to do arts. I saw the Video and Photography Club (VPC) under NUSSU but they charge for photography services, which means that there would be fewer events to cover, when I find fun in covering events and I want to. The photography club focuses on the arty-farty part, and knowing myself, I'm not that kind of photographer. I don't even think I have the "eye" for photography. haizz.

Then there's the dances and music. Of all the dance groups, I aim only for dance blast cos I'm more of a street-style type, not a ballroom-er nor a proper dancer like those who were in dance club since sec school. no experience, no talent, no whatever. I heard from YS that there's a dance class coming up to learn the different dances. cool, except I don't know the details, and I can't find the details on the internet. I've no idea where the noticeboards are either. So there's no way for me to find out - brilliant.

Back to sports, surfed around a bit, and out of curiousity finally clicked on the "nam wah pai" link cos the name doesn't give me a clue to what it is. turns out that the sub-club learns several types of martial arts, weapon and non-weapon, shaolinqiqong and taijigong. sounds interesting cos I can learn several types, plus since it's a recreational club I don't have to commit so many hours.

a senior, one of my OG's councillors emailed (spammed) us, recruiting members for the management committee for 2 projects for the CAC (centre of the arts). I've wanted to be involved in the arts so it sounds interesting too, but this is an admin-y work.

worst thing of all, is that most CCA stuffus are beginning this week (good morning!) and hence there's the pressure to decide ASAP.

Oh man. God, help me, look after me, and I thank you that you have always done so and will continue doing so.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!