{Tuesday, May. 12, 2009}
ramblings. this is a slightly more coherent but still incoherent mind.

I had a few things to say but i don't think i can remember them now cos i have been doing activities, which means all those thoughts have been pushed back to somewhere inside the mindspace. I seem to only remember them when i am in the toilet or before i sleep. o.O

Today, I went for a run. Surprising, no? I took Lucky with me and we ran the fastest at the beginning cos he was excited enough to run that fast. After which is was jog and long strides for me, with a few stops cos Lucky wanted to sniff. I didn't take the usual route for I wanted a circuit-ous loop. I hope Lucky didn't pick up any ticks. Oh man, the route is bad. Bad for health. That's why I usually never take it.

After which when I reached home I observed some person who did something I didn't like. It made me suspicious, so I went over to eyeball (i.e. stare) him and make sure he didn't do anything bad. I even took a photo of him.

After that guy left, I popped Lucky home, then ran a bit more. I think I ran too hard and pushed myself too hard. And that I didn't cool down enough while standing up, getting down on the floor soon to do stretches (I'm trying to get my split back) and cos of my low bp, I felt dizzy after that. I felt fatigued, like I didn't have enough blood in my head. It was like that for a couple of hours after my exercise ended. Even after lying on the floor for a few minutes or bathing or drinking my sugary orange drink for a sugar boost. So I did the last resort which was take a nap. That less than 2 hour nap did the trick (10pm to before 12midnight) and I feel better now. :)

Earlier in the day I revised my JC maths: cplx numbers because I couldn't solve MT's maths hw adequately. I got something that resembled the answer but wasn't the answer. I want to keep my pride as being the "smartest" academically in my family, especially since I am the oldest and that I have learnt all of that, so I am supposed to know. MT and bf studied together with me. At one point we chatted about climbing over school gates and fences. MT whined how could I be more exciting than her. Well, why can't I be? Do I have to be boring? But yes, at that time when I climbed the school gate there was no CCTV. hmm... could there have been? I climbed the fence a total of 2 times i think, and once over the fence (there's barbed wire there now). Later they went out pak tor. I played a bit of guitar. I have got the 3-4 timing but once I got that I find it hard to revert back to 4/4 timing. oops. but i guess it's cos i am not used to playing that 4/4 song that i like to play after that 3/4 song. minor issue.

Yesterday was Mothers' Day. We didn't celebrate anything because Mum is in Beijing. In church we prayed as a church to bless the mothers. The only thing I did was to say happy mothers' day to my grandma (that made her happy though I didn't say it so lovingly with a hug; in fact it was, to me, an unsatisfactory greeting) and my mum over skype.

Over dinner, we 4 cousins talked. I'm glad that though they can be a bit "crazy", they have sense and won't do stupid things I've known others to do. Praise the Lord! :D I have confidence in them. They also shared some of the gossip going around in their school (it can be quite disgusting), before that we chatted on our observations of how boys gossip, and how teachers seem to know everything about the students, especially who is attached to who. In SAJC, the pe dept knows everything in this matter - and they are all male. Haha :D

my auntie earlier before she left my cousins to buy groceries (why do my uncle and auntie take such a long time to buy groceries like they abandoned my cousins at my home) she joked to matchmake me. oh man. earlier we were wondering how many girlfriends my uncle had before her. it is clear that he was her first date. too bad my father didn't know, nor my auntie. Now gotta ask my another uncle. wait.. there's always mama. my cousins later brought up the matchmake joke, but fortunately MT "defended" me by suggesting to let me find my own prince charming. thanks.

my cousin wants to find out the origins of our family, to see if we have any "interesting" origins like some of her friends who are some fraction mexican or spanish or something. It seems as far as it is on my father's side, we are pure cantonese for both my grandfather and grandmother. My mum is pure hokkien but one of our greatgrands or another female ancestor on her side was a teochew. I think we likely would be "boringly" pure Chinese.

There was something blog-worthy I wanted to blog about. hmm.. I know what it is now but not all the points... I think I wanted to write it down in my journal instead then scan it in and cut out one part. but let's just say for now, it's the matter of feelings.

I have noted that my puberty and hormones in general are delayed. (ok, if you don't want to read this, just skip it) Most girls start their growth spurt at 12-13. My timings are more like a normal guy, shooting up at 15 years of age. there have been guys with early growth spurts. Haha, maybe it's because of this late growth spurt that I'm so tall. Those child health experts have noted that those who start the latest usually end up the tallest. heehee.

ok, it's an unhealthy 2.28am. Ciao!

note to self: kick yourself to write journal.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!