{Tuesday, Jun. 30, 2009}
Happy 20th Birthday

FOR ENTRY ON FIRST PART OF JUNE, AND LAST PART OF MAY, WHICH I POSTED NOT TOO LONG AGO, PLEASE LOOK AT PREVIOUS ENTRIES. (: Fears allayed

Here are some thoughts that I took down on my hp before I forgot.

�I feel like 18 or even 16 but I�m turning 20.�

�I initially wanted a big group of friends to celebrate birthday with, since I never had such a thing since primary school, and I wanted a group of friends to sing �happy birthday� to me. But now I realise, a small group of people could provide the best fun one could have ^^ 11th June.�

I wrote those notes on my way to school. And you shall see the revelations in the next few paragraphs.

The Big Two Zero Day

Breakfast picnic

Woke up supposedly at 7am, though I think much later. We were supposed to meet at 8.30am at Botanics but kena leave home at that time. We were supposed to take a cab because of the heavy load, but we took a bus and walked instead. But we arrived there happy people. Shelby was already there waiting for us (sorry to keep you waiting!) and after washing hands, we went to find a shady spot in the field in the horseshoe surrounding the symphony sea shell stage. Other groups were already there having their 9.30/10am breakfast. The sun was getting intense.

We opened up our baskets/boxes after laying out the mat and took out the food! Bread (steamed that morning to make it warm and moist), various spreads like tuna mayo and egg mayo, a jar of mayo, smoked salmon, ham, sausage, tomatoes, butterhead lettuce, butter, etc. There was also apple juice and hot milo. YUMMY BREAKFAST. This is how you do a picnic. ^^ We had a good time eating and enjoying the surrounds, the food, the company.

Cool house

After a filling breakfast, MP and I decided to cool off at the Cold House at the National Orchid Gardens. Shelby decided to follow us. MT was enjoying Shelby�s Taiwanese fashion magazine.
Shelby took out Ruffy and using our cameras and camerawomen indirectly, took photos of Ruffy and her amongst the flowers and other spots in the garden. We reached the cold house, my favourite part of the garden, enjoying the cold moist aircon environs and the sound of the rushing waterfall in it.

Then it rained.

And so we were trapped inside the cold house, sheltered from the thunderstorm outside. The coolhouse soon got more and more crowded as park visitors arrived to seek shelter underneath the glass roof.

Then mist started to spray. So much mist was sprayed that it was like fog on that end of the coolhouse; one could not see the door! We had fun playing in the mist, getting ourselves wet with droplets on our hair, glasses, camera, and doing ghost scenes, stormy scenes, acting. Heehee.

We played till we were bored, but stayed in the coolhouse still since the weather hadn�t lightened up. When it did, we walked out. I had an umbrella, but it was in my bag with MT and the rest who were hiding in the foyer of the park. We had a fun time.

Lunch at Ichiban Boshi

When we got back, Kevin was there. He got MP flowers. Roses. MP was very happy.

Surprise of surprise, he got me something too. A card. I was happy.
�I got something else for you too,� he went on.

He then proceeded to take out whatever he had been hiding on the chair under the table, which I could tell what it was from that purple paper cloth tissue peeking out from where he was heading to, that I didn�t notice earlier. I curled up and hanged onto the chair for support, laughing big but with no sound. It�s that kind of laughter that happens when the sound has been taken out of you.

Kevin got me a bouquet too! Sunflowers and bright coloured flowers! I was stunned and embarrassed. It�s forcing this tomboy to become feminine! Hahaha! I was happy with the flowers though. :) Thanks.

After a refreshing shower for me, we waited for Daddy to come home, then he took us out for lunch at Ichiban Boshi, where MP placed a reservation(I think). MP�s friend XJ joined us too. Eli arrived later too. I had my favourite ebi tempura chawanmushi set. XD and ate everything. XD Daddy made special effort to reach home early today for his twin daughters� birthday (he works everyday or nearly every day) and treat us for lunch. Thank you Daddy! :D :D

After a toilet break and a bit of a walkabout, we went home. Eli came too, for she had not seen our new place yet. She was sad when she saw my wardrobe (which is strange cos most people are overwhelmed excited when they see it).

�You are lacking the essentials.�
�I got my t-shirts, jeans, and jackets.
I�m covered. What essentials?�
�Tube top, spaghetti straps.�
�What for?�
�Tube top is for when the dresses are too low cut.�
�I don�t have any dresses that are low cut.�

A typical conversation between Eli and me. I have no idea why we are friends other than the fact that deep down we are friendly people.

Mum had ordered through Far East Flora two baskets of flowers, one each for MP and I. In addition to the soft toys attached and the e-cards. Mum did so much for us, she didn�t need to. Maybe she wanted to give us as much as she could to make up for her absence while she works in another country.

Dinner was decided by MP this year (since I decided on breakfast and helped decide lunch with MP), and after a lot of deliberation, we chose an easy choice: Cathay. As usual, the food there is good. I�m happy.

Daddy had bought 2 cakes for today after lunch: one smaller one with strawberry jelly/jam and one larger chocolate creamy one, with the intention of eating the smaller one that night and the bigger one for future breakfasts. In the end, both were eaten, but there was still some kept for future breakfasts. Despite that, I didn�t taste the chocolate one. It�s ok lah (:

It has been a happy day for me. Thanks for all your wishes! :D

14th June class outing

Since there were calls for a class outing but no one came up with a suggestion, I pulled together one close to my birthday. YS and I liked ichiban, so I decided we would have lunch together at Ichiban Sushi at PS (convenient location). MF was supposed to come but couldn�t make it last minute because of tuition. So it was JH (long time no see!), HK, SY, YS, Yh and I, 6 of us. Yh joined us late after her church (where she had lunch).

And my long held (3 years) birthday wish came true. YS and HK went toilet together. Very suspicious. They came back with a cake! For me! And they sang the birthday song, for me! (oh i must add, YS kept her promise and on the 13th called me on the phone and sang solo for me. Heehee :D:D:D) I�m so touched! This is very special to me. Very precious. And the cake was delicious too, not too sweet, and a mix of sponge and cream, so it�s not difficult to finish.

Thank you so much for the memorable time! Thanks so much for making my wishes come true! :D ^^ (= thanks so much.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!