{Saturday, Sept. 20, 2008}
How do I balance and manage my time? I got to take leadership of myself and stop watching TV!

Finally, I got one off day in the school week! Though one-off (no pun intended), because yesterday was engin day, classes 12pm onwards were cancelled, and before that was supposed to be physics tut but physics is once every two weeks, so... :D :D :D relish this while it lasts.

And thursday cos EG lecture was cancelled cos of engin day (lecturer wants thurs and fri group to be on same level), I could go home after tutorial which ended before 12 noon!! :D :D

So I went home and had lunch then did the SUPER DIFFICULT C PROGRAMMING LAB 3 till it was time for me to go back to school for CCA.

The lab 3 question 3 asked us to find out if a number entered by the user between 2 and over 2000 million was a prime number. I just couldn't get it to work until yesterday (less than 3 hours ago). I think I had finally worked out the messy loops and the machine responded really quickly, within one second, even for that over 2000 million number, because, I guess, no one is using the server because either they have all submitted the lab or have just given up. I couldn't fix all the bugs for Qn4 though cos i ran out of time. I expect to not do well for this lab anyway. The labs are getting harder and harder, and that's stressing me out because I have other homework to do as well as attend to my other commitments.

You see, I'm in 2 excos, and this week we had our first meetings. (ah yes, I haven't blogged about my cousin's wedding ceremony.) Yes, yesterday I went back to school just for the meeting. apparently there's no such thing as arts day. haha. :P

And I know things are going to pile up from here on. Next week gotta discuss a very important thing for fencing. And I have a lot of work to do for that one. Cactus, fortunately, not so much yet. I really do hope that the workload pile up would be staggered so that one pile would be cleared before the other one comes; i don't want both at the same time.

My father "scolded" me and wants me to quit one of them if necessary because I do need to study. Though I do have big breaks during school hours, am I really that diligent enough? and efficient? I think I have to exercise my options: I don't have to attend fencing for every session, just turn up often enough for people to see my face. So here's my possible plan: since thursday is cactus, i'll attend tuesday's fencing and if thursday has no cactus, then i go home?? but hor, thursday it's best i stay back for fencing cos don't have to fight with the evening rush hour crowd and wait an unusually long time for the bus to come. An neither do I want to leave my poor friend alone cos we plan to eat subway dinners together, like what we did on thursday, cos we share a 6 inch sandwich and cookies and drink and we're a bit too full for the exercise run. And I don't have the determination to keep running and ignore the stitches, but neither do i want to injure my body and put myself out of action and once you injure yourself, the structural integrity is no longer there for that area - like if you broke your wrist before, chances are it is more likely it will break again than for a never-broken-before wrist. haizz

After fencing meeting, went to Marina Square's GV for engin club's Mamma Mia! movie screening at $4 per tix. The movie was better than expected (i lowered my expectations deliberately for this movie for I expected them to sing badly.) because most people sang on tune and nicely but for peirce brosnan... i think he either one: at least he can sing in tune, or 2: slightly computer aided to autotune. But it's a fun movie - just another excuse for me to sing the abba songs. haha. Nithya went for it too! it was good that they subtitled the lyrics so that it would be easier for us to follow the storyline.

I really gotta go now cos i gotta wash up and wake up early tomorrow. I have early morning driving lesson, and driving exam is only 2 weeks+ away. gah! and i got mastering physics assignment to do tomorrow, and now begins the mugging-attend CCA-eli's birthday-dentist-squeeze and stretch and stress thyself week. God, I need you to help me keep sane!

goodnight and good morning!

edit on 20th September 2008 10.16pm You really should catch Mamma Mia! It's a fun movie! Last night there were a few (yes, that many! more than expected) that were singing along to the movie. (and I'm one of them - who can resist all the way?) Daddy and I theorise that's why the lyrics are subtitled. Daddy thinks that it's quite like a bollywood movie with the singing and dancing. We are high probably going to buy the DVD but I want to watch the credits so that I can hear what songs were used for not all the songs were sung - "knowing me, knowing you" , "what's the name of the game" were not sung, but they added in a new song. "thank you for the music" also wasn't included in the storyline but was sang accompanied to piano during the credits. I mustn't write my essay of stage musical vs movie or else I'll be eating into my study time and most importantly, get myself distracted.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!