{Monday, Mar. 30, 2009}
CAC+US 2009

Hi! I'm BACK!

Yesterday, everything we had been planning for culminated in one event that night. CAC+US 2009. The night before, I was ammending the pre-concert sandmodel, again, then went to print the sandmodels for pre-concert and actual while the rest of the progs cell ppl stayed up doing stuff. WY doing a lot of stuff, HQ revising emcee script again.

I did say things I shouldn't, and I did things I shouldn't have done. I know I am wrong and I am sorry. Yet, at the end of the day, I am happy because despite all that (and yes, I watched my behaviour much much more closely), the event was a success. The lightings and sound worked on time! Throughout the rehearsals, the lights were never to the items. And because of the major tech delay, we could only do full-dress rehearsals for half the items. (20 items altogether! huge! in 2 hours!)

I can't describe much right now because I would take a few hours to go through the whole story and I don't have a few hours. What I will share with you now is a few points:

1. i brought a spare phone in case battery ran out, and you know what, one of the runner's hp ran out of battery so i lent her my phone. during dinner it rang, and i said "hey, I got that song in my computer!", thinking it was her phone. Then when she answered the phone, did I rmb it was my phone. no wonder lah! haha! the 3 runners (all girls cos guys have been taken away to be log team i.e. saikang) are also from engin! :D

2. i took home all the unwanted paper to recycle, and separated out those that were blank on one side to print my stuff on, which i have done today in my mass printing exercise.

3. i am glad there weren't major messups and the event flowed well. the emcees spoke a tad too fast, but otherwise, it was ok, with a few slips here and there. The performances that stood out for me were resonance (a capella), guitar's please don't beat it mama, angklung, jazz's nosey parkers, d'hops the streets. lindy performed better than in their rehearsals, with more energy and happy feelings, voices was as usual, quite good, but i felt the dancers were extra because they can't dance, just usual wannabe stuff. SnB was good, :D always have been disciplined. during rehearsals, they were the ones who got things done on time, whereas other groups had delays here and there, but i guess it's because they could have had way way more rehearsals than the other groups outside in their external studio.

so well, to those of you who didn't buy tix, too bad, you missed out a lot of good stuff.

I enjoyed myself in the end. However, I don't think I can commit again next year for it took up a lot of my time, especially when we all had assignments due around the same time, especially for pd, vpd, prog and log, whose work really piled up at the tail end of the planning period. Daddy doesn't want me to commit to such a thing again. But I think, without the expertise of the former team, how would next year's team survive? would the event become a flop? I think we should do a reflections as a group after the event, so that at least, this is some form of preparation for the next one, if there is one. I don't know if we sold enough tickets to break even...

anyway, i got those pics to email out to the subclubs i helped take group photos of backstage. I hope I'm remembered as the nice/fun wing SM. today, the jazztitude pres waved hi to me, and i waved back.

oh yes, and happy birthday shelby.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!