{Monday, Jul. 21, 2003}
Racial Harmony Day

Dear Diary,

Last night, I fell asleep on the mattress in Mum & Dad's room in my outdoor clothes! I think I did that earlier last week. (To me, all weeks begin on a Monday.)

Today, is Racial Harmony Day. You know what I wore. I will reveal what my class did. We did a large spiral out of crepe paper on the wall and stuck pictures of food on it. It was intended to form a pair of chopsticks with the pictures but the pictures were to small and there weren't enough. When one of the judges asked what it meaned, another asked," Does it mean unending/eternal harmony?" We all replied yes and stucked with that answer ever since. (Originally, it had no meaning and was supposed to be a plate. hehe.) We did an exhibition of traditional food made out of paper and other stuff. Ms Chan thought it was real. I brought mango leaves MT helped cut from the tree to hang on the door. I learnt that hanging banana leaves or mango leaves mean "living together with nature" not to ward off evil. One of the judges who was an Indian by race told me that.

Our 2 'neighbours' had rangoli to decorate their classes. Wa lao eh! 2/1 even burned inscense!!! Even more Wa Lao Eh! ( this is singlish.)

Before I changed into my uniform, I checked to see whether it was mine. "My name tag was on it so it is mine," I thought. While wearing my uniform in the loo, I thought,"Why is it so short?" The uniform's hem was above my knees. I looked at the tie and saw no stripe. MY MAID GAVE ME MY LITTLE SISTERS UNIFORM!!!

I had no choice but to wear my costume home. Michelle did not bring her uniform so I felt safe because she rode the same bus as me. When I went to the bus stop, Saraswathi was there in her Indian costume. That made me feel better. She was my bus mate.

All the events that happeneed when I was coming home are so embarrasing that I do not even want to record down into my diary.

During Geography lesson, we had a quiz. We all had fun doing the quiz. In the end, my group, group 1, & group 5 tied for 1st place with 25 points. MP's group which is in 2/1 scored 28 points!! How humiliating. Anyway, I enjoyed it and had a time of my life.

Julia and Sarah cannot come today cos they are packing. They are leaving for Sydney tomorrow for 2 weeks! When they come back, they will visit me the next day. So happy! I want to play charades with them.

That's All Folks!

Love: -----<<< animalz >>>-----

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!